Every year I write down my targets for 2016 on this website & it’s been very helpful because it gives me something to reference during the year when I need reminding of what I want to do.

Here’s this year’s version.

nostalgic words of future me

2017. How far? We’re going to have a blast this year, right? Much better than 2016, right?

Yeah, because that’s the real target this year. Every professional and creative target I have this year will be subsidiary to the decree that I must enjoy this year more than the last. 2016 wasn’t bad but it could’ve been a lot better, so this post is all about writing my own steps to happiness into existence.

First, my full-time happiness must be a priority over everyone else’s. I’ve always tried to be the one to take the hit for the team but when you find yourself doing that all the time without reciprocal effort to do the same then you end up blunting your happiness because you don’t want to be a nuisance to other people’s plans. If there’s one thing I learned in 2016, it’s that nobody is going to be able…

View original post 551 more words

2 thoughts on “Day 17: Yinka

  1. Hi Yinka,

    I just read some posts on your blog. Love your writing! Can i have your e-mail please? There’s a project i have in mind, lets see if you are interested

Leave a Reply

