The 30-Day Challenge – Day 10 – My First Love

Alo!

Yesterday I talked about my graduation  being the most fulfilling moment in my like where nothing could go wrong. Before that I also discussed my relationship with the Zodiac. Today I’m talking about the experience with my first love….

*whew*

I knew her since the day I started school in Nigeria. I never really noticed her until one conversation we had in the music room. She played the clarinet while I played the flute. We were getting ready for a music competition and we were tired after another stressful episode of rehearsals. I was just outside thinking about walking back to school when she walked out the door and we talked…

Time wasn’t of the essence anymore. We were running about the place. Smiles all over our faces as we were transposing some songs and playing rubbish on the keyboard. She wasn’t perfect in the instruments, but she was good enough for the band. THAT, wasn’t a common thing.

I just can’t forget when night calls reigned supreme over sleep. They say sleep is the cousin of death, but I went deep into the night talking to this person until I met my temporary demise. For the first time in my life, sleep wasn’t preferred to red eyes doing nonsense. I almost felt incomplete if I didn’t talk to her. I wasn’t just fond of her, it was MAD LOVE….

This is the beginning. One word: Love

I apologise for the shortness. I’m a bit rusty.

Impossible is Nothing

Y1nka

2 thoughts on “The 30-Day Challenge – Day 10 – My First Love

  1. Hi, i read your blog occasionally and i own a similar one and i was just curious if you get a lot of spam feedback? If so how do you prevent it, any plugin or anything you can recommend? I get so much lately it’s driving me mad so any support is very much appreciated.

Leave a Reply

