The 30-Day Challenge – Day 8 – The moment I felt satisfied with life

Alo!

Earlier I confirmed that I’m a Piscean thoroughbred. Now I discuss the moment when life couldn’t be better.

17th of September 2004. The exact date I entered through the gates of the Bells Sec. School. I can never forget that date, and I hail myself for this. It was a time of uncertainty and excitement. What happens in secondary school? Who will I meet? Boarding school could never be more daunting for a kid with bounds of energy and a fiery imagination. I had too many questions; I knew the wardens immediately and they probably wish they didn’t know me. I thought life would be terrible, yet on the 3rd of July 2010 I was throwing my hat in the air celebrating 6 wonderful years of joy, punishment, despair, power and most important of all, memories that will stay in my life forever.

“The moment I felt most satisfied with in my life is when I graduated from Bells on the 3rd of July 2012”

The graduation ceremony was normal; the keynote speaker talking hardly attracted my attention, until it was our turn (the graduants) to perform. We were performing “We are one” (can’t remember the singer’s name :() and I was playing the flute. All the girls wanted to sing so they filled up the stage and sung their hearts out. Then I played my part; a soulful, grieving and lovable verse of fulfilling hapiness and a bit of sadness that this performance was my last on the Bells stage. The applause was euphoric and inspiring.

This is my fondest memory. One word: Fulfillment

Day 9 and 10 will be posted tomorrow.

Shout out to the o ’10 deckers! See what I did there…

Impossible is Nothing

Y1nka

3 thoughts on “The 30-Day Challenge – Day 8 – The moment I felt satisfied with life

  1. You actually make it seem so easy with your presentation but I find this topic to be actually something which I think I would never understand. It seems too complicated and extremely broad for me. I am looking forward for your next post, I’ll try to get the hang of it!

Leave a Reply

