The 30-Day Challenge – Day 7 – The Zodiac and Me…

Alo!

Yesterday I gave you guys 30 facts about me. It wasn’t easy but I came through. Today, I decide whether I’m a true Pisces or not. I’m only going to talk about personality factors. So I investigate…

The Pisces is the 12th zodiac sign of the constellation. It is one of three water signs, the others being Scorpio and . To be a Pisces, you have to be born in between February 19 and March 20. I was born March 17. Judging by research, I’ve picked out the most popular words to describe a typical Piscean:

  • Romantic
  • Artistic / Creative
  • Sensitive / Emotional
  • Unrealistic / Idealistic
  • Nature
  • Indecisive
  • Instinctive
  • Shyness

So I’m going to judge myself on these words.

I can be very romantic. It’s almost my nature. I can’t let things be conventional when I know a word or two can change the perception of  a girl about me. Variety is the spice of life, so I always try to twist things so we have fun and you’ll come back for more. It doesn’t work all the time, though. I’ve had a lot of hiccups but we learn and move on. Dwelling on mistakes cause depression in the long-term.

In terms of art, I don’t think I haven’t participated in all types of art. Acting? I was a leader of my secondary school drama team. Music? I play the flute and I have a 3-year old songbook. Drawing? I’ll show you my fantasies on a piece of paper if you doubt me. All this have influenced my creativity, positively and negatively. I feel I can get out of any bad situation. I don’t fluster when I get lost or I’m having troubles doing an assignment. I just take a deep breath and shut down for a few seconds before looking at the troubles again. Accepting defeat isn’t an option.

“Winners don’t make excuses when the other side plays the game” – Harvey Spector

That being said, I’m extremely sensitive and emotional to a lot of stuff either physically or mentally. I see a lot of stuff I don’t like and I just try to zone out. If that doesn’t work then the environment can be very irritating so I leave to get some fresh air or I leave for good. Also, nothing can be more annoying to me than crass / sentimental opinions. I’m a soccer fan so I hear this all the time, but people don’t believe me when I say I don’t argue with sentiment. I always try to say it as I see it. What would I gain from winning that argument???

Yesterday I said I’m an optimistic person. However, there has to be a bit of reality and logic in life. Virtually everything you see in your dream won’t end up in reality. It doesn’t mean we can’t be hopeful and try. Realism tells you there is a slim chance to be another Bill Gates or Warren Buffet. Optimism tells you to try. Pessimism….

As much as realistic people see the facts, they are still too negative for me.

I also have ideas of how I want things to be, and most times it doesn’t go that way.

I am a very natural person. Everything I do just appears to me rather than thinking for long hours, and I trust my instinct very well. What else do you have? Your brain that’ll keep you guessing? Obviously more often than not, thinking about things clearly is better than trusting your instinct, but being instinctive saves so much time, especially if you’re right most of the time.

This may come as a surprise to some people, but I’m a terribly shy person. I find it very hard to introduce myself to people. If you’ve been in a class with me you wouldn’t believe me, but I pray so hard before presentations so I don’t crack under the pressure. If its needs to be done, I’ll do it but I would pick the choice of not doing it.

This is my image on the stars. One word: Fish (Eje nLa)

 Later this evening I’ll talk about a time in my life when everything was flowing well; A time where life couldn’t be better.

Apologies for running late. The weekend has been stressful and I’ve been waking up with headaches every morning.

Let me leave you guys with this picture.

Impossible is Nothing

Y1nka

2 thoughts on “The 30-Day Challenge – Day 7 – The Zodiac and Me…

Leave a Reply

