The 30-Day Challenge – Day 1:Single Life

Alo!

So today, I’m keeping my promise of starting the 30-Day Challenge. So without further Ado…. 

Single life…

I believe it means that you aren’t attached to anyone. Simply put: it means you don’t have a girlfriend. Everyone has their own personal opinions about girlfriends, but what people don’t know is that it’s just what it is. You don’t have a girlfriend, so are you gonna let that define you?

I believe single life is actually cool. You don’t owe people explanations, you can flirt like a bitch + no one’s checking up on you when you have that girl dancing all over you (:D). Some people say having a girlfriend shows acceptance of responsibility, but there are people who really aren’t ready for that responsibility.

Judging by the way people want girlfriends, I feel they don’t know what to expect and what to do in different situations. They honestly don’t know what they need to expect. They just think having a relationship is just sex, talk and the marathon sex every weekend (LOL), but having a girlfriend is way more than that. That being said, I don’t necessarily believe that if there’s no sex then there isn’t a relationship, but it is a major factor though. But being single gives you the space to have as much sex as you want.

To conclude, being single has its merits and demerits, but so does being in a relationship. I didn’t choose sides; I’m a single boy, but it doesn’t mean I’m searching and it doesn’t mean I’m staying single forever.

Those are my thoughts on the single life. One word: responsibility.

Check back tomorrow for Day 2 as I try to discuss where I’d like to be in 10 years…..

Impossible is Nothing…

Y1nka

Leave a Reply

